Blogging Take 2

“Lights, camera, action! Take 2!”  -my sister, SC

Shall I try this again? Blogging about books, crafts, and food? I think yes. Though I will try being not quite as ambitious this time.

*Goes off in search of an unnecessary number of reading challenges*

I’m a big fan of the Book Riot Read Harder Challenge, so I will be doing that one again this year—and, in fact, have already checked off 6 of the 24 items. I’m also highly competitive, so I couldn’t resist these challenges either: (1) Beat the Backlist Hogwarts Mini Challenge and (2) Back to the Classics1. Points!

Since this blog post is also serving as my entry for the Hogwarts challenge, I’m setting a goal of reading 27 books off my backlist. I’m only counting those that I either purchased or filed away in my book wants photo album before January 1, 2017. Anything purchased, borrowed, or somehow discovered in 2017 are ineligible for this challenge.

#Slytherclaw


1Two of my reading resolutions this year were to finally say I slogged through a Dickens novel (with apologies to my mother for this characterization) and read something by Tolstoy. I have my work cut out for me.

Leave a Reply

